Online Weekend Theatre Workshops

I will be running a series of ONLINE weekend theatre workshops this October/November on Zoom. We’ll have 11 sessions (2 hours each) exploring fundamental principles of theatre, contextualized for the online format. We’ll even work on putting together an online production at the end. It doesn’t matter where in the world you are: come along for a relaxed and social exploration of ideas, characters, stories, and above all, yourself!

My workshop content is designed to be flexible and adjustable to suit people of all experience levels, including complete beginners, and also including people who have done this workshop before. If you have specific concerns or access requirements, please don’t hesitate to be in touch – I’ll do my best to help you get the most out of this experience!

WHEN:
October 3, 4, 10, 11, 18, 24, 25, 31, November 1, 7, 8

TIME:
Choose from one of two available time slots

3:30 pm – 5:30 pm AEST (Melbourne)
11 am – 1 pm IST (Delhi)

7:00 pm – 9:00 pm AEST (Melbourne)
2:30 pm – 4:30 pm IST (Delhi)

WHERE: Zoom

PRICE: $200 AUD

There are a maximum of 8 spots available for each time slot, first come first served. Please attend every session in your assigned time slot in order to ensure the best experience for everyone.


“Who would have thought that theatre online could be that fantastic! We can really feel all the emotions and the proximity. And what I love as well is that because we have a small group, you become really close to the people… the trust we have with each other, the support we have with each other, makes it very special.”Cecilia V.

Jaya has this immensely positive force, both intellectually and emotionally, and I just love working with her.” – Belinda P.

“It feels obvious that if you keep working on a skill you’ll get better at it, but it’s really good to come to a place where you actually do it. And you don’t just know it in your mind, but you feel it and it helps you believe it.” – Link J.

“Jaya has been an amazing listener. She always helps bring out the best in me.” – Hem T.


Sign up


To confirm your spot, please use the payment button below, or contact me (email j.berged@gmail.com) to arrange a bank transfer or alternate payment method. (Note: If you’re keen to attend but your income has been impacted because of the pandemic, please do not hesitate to reach out and discuss options.)


Read more testimonials

%d bloggers like this: